Princeton University

Lawrence Committee – February Meeting Minutes

The minutes from the February 2010 meeting of the Lawrence committee have been posted. The next meeting is scheduled for March 24th. 2010 at 8:00PM in the community room at 1 Lawrence Drive.


Minutes of February 11th, 2010 Meeting:

1. Attendance

Charles Lu
Maja Klosinska
Olivia Martel
Christina Hultholm
Steven Bergsieker
Sevil Cakir Kilincoglu
Karin McDonald
Rafael Dix Carneiro
Denise Kassab
Serdar Selamet
Shuwa Xu

The following major issues were discussed:

2. The Lawrence Committee elections were held. Prior to the start of the election process, all present Lawrence residents voted on the following amendment to the Constitution: Non-Lawrence residents will be eligible to serve on the election committee should there be an insufficient number of volunteers who currently reside in Lawrence Apartments. Those present voted Yay=33, Nay=0. This new amendment is effective immediately.

3. The newly elected members to serve on the Lawrence Committee for 2010 are:

President: Karin McDonald

Vice-President: Christina Hultholm

GSG Delegate:  Serdar Selamet

Secretary:  Rafael Dix Carneiro

Webmaster:  Shuwa Xu

Social Chair: Sevil Cakir Kilincoglu

Garden Coordinator:  Maja Klosinska

The next meeting will take place on 3/24/10 at 8:00PM in the community room at 1 Lawrence Drive.